In this section ...
PE

Introduction

Our aims:

To maintain and/or stimulate pupil interest and enjoyment in PE and to promote health and fitness for current and future lifestyles.

To enable pupils to be familiar with a body of knowledge, principles and vocabulary related to PE.

To enable pupils to see PE as part of a wider body of knowledge and skills, eg interpersonal and problem solving skills.

To enable pupils to understand and use safe practice and to appreciate its importance in PE. together with the process of risk assessment

To enable pupils to understand the short and long term effects of exercise on the body and the role of exercise in a fit and healthy lifestyle.

To employ teaching methods and resources that allow all pupils to have equal access to PE and to experience success and enjoyment in their PE lessons

To allow pupils to develop informed opinions and to be able to support them by reasonable arguments.

Staff

Mr S Tamblin – stamblin@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk (Head of Faculty)
Mr J Allen – jallen@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk (Sports Coordinator)
Mr A Heley – aheley@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk
Mr J King – jking@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk
Mr D Leach - dleach@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk
Mr G Robinson-Slater - grobinson-slater@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk
Mr O Suter – osuter@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk
Mr A Tomline – atomline@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk 
Mr M Wood – mwood@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk