In this section ...
Science

Introduction

Our vision is to foster in our students the passion and fascination which we ourselves feel for Science and to provide them with the foundation to participate confidently in a world of rapidly advancing science and technology.

"If I have seen farther than others, it is because I have stood on the shoulders of giants." - Isaac Newton

We want to inspire pupils to see things that other people have overlooked / or cannot see yet because they are willing to think out side the box and take a chance.

Resources used

  • Interactive whiteboard
  • Projectors
  • Nelson Thornes AQA science books
  • CGP Revision guides
  • Data logging

Staff

Mr G Irwin, Head of Science - girwin@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk 
Mrs M Ashraf - mashraf@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk
Dr J Bremner – jbremner@​st-birinus.​oxon.​sch.​uk 
Mrs C Emmerson - cemmerson@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk
Mr R Forbes - rforbes@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk 
Mr A Tristram - atristram@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk
Mr S Turner - sturner@st-birinus.oxon.sch.uk